Website Manager

Come join our rich history and our love of the game

League Information

Home of the 2019, 2018 and 2014 District 9 11/12 year old Champions, the 2019 Section Jr League Champions and the 2012 Junior Division Pennsylvania State Champions! We offer five divisions: Tee ball, Coach Pitch/Instructional, Minors, Majors and Jr League. Sign your kids up for great baseball action and instruction.  We welcome all 4-14 year old players from parts of Dunbar, Henry Clay, Springfield, Stewart, North Union and Wharton Townships in Fayette County Pennsylvania and part of California in Washington County. 

We have been Little League chartered since 1965.  Since that time, we have had winners of District 9 in 1981, 2005, 2012 (Junior Division), 2014, 2018, 2019 (11/12s and Jr League Division).  Plus Section 2 Jr Division winners in 2012 and 2019.  And, the 2012 Jr Division PA State Champions.

Dunbar Area Little League is devoted to fair play and sportsmanship. Our number one priority is that players who choose to play in our league enjoy their experience and create lasting, positive memories. We expect that all participants in our league including Coaches, Players, Parents and Officials have the same mindset and contribute to building the exceptional experience for all those involved in the game.

Here is a list of our Presidents since our inception:

Year President Year President Year President Year President
1965 Benjamin Beal
1980 Harold Kern
2000 Barry Coffman
2020 Will Bryner
1966 Benjamin Beal
1981 Harold Kern
2001 Jeff McWilliams
Will Bryner
1967 Irvin Martin
1982 Harold Kern
2002 Rene Miller
Brent Rockwell
1968 Benjamin Beal
1983 Harold Kern
2003 Heather Burnsworth
Brent Rockwell
1969 Benjamin Beal
1984 Harold Kern
2004 Kenneth Nicholson
Brent Rockwell
1970 Allen Jones
1985 Harold Kern
2005 John Hustosky

1971 Allen Jones
1986 Jeff McWilliams
2006 John Hustosky

1972 Allen Jones
1987 Jeff McWilliams
2007 John Hustosky

1973 Lloyd Williams
1988 Jim Shubert
2008 John Hustosky

1974 Lloyd Williams
1989 Jim Shubert
2009 John Hustosky

1975 Lloyd Williams
1990 Jim Shubert
2010 John Hustosky

1976 Lloyd Williams
1991 Larry Jeffers
2011 John Hustosky

1977 Lloyd Williams
1992 Roy Upton
2012 Tom Sankovich

1978 Lloyd Williams
1993 Roy Upton
2013 Tom Sankovich

1979 unknown 1994 Phil Bokoch
2014 Tom Sankovich

1995 Paul Fitzgerald
2015 Tom Sankovich

1996 Paul Fitzgerald
2016 Tom Sankovich

1997 Debbie Tomko
2017 Tom Sankovich

1998 Pam Hardy
2018 Mark Kemp

1999 Terry Boors
2019 Will Bryner

Our Sponsors

Copyright © 2024 Dunbar Area Little League  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Login